Australia Day is an ideal time to recognise the best among us – from local community awards to national honours, Australians take time to say thanks.

Each year Australia Post announce their Australian Legends Stamp Series specifically to mark Australia Day and to honour individuals who exemplify tenacity, imagination, perseverance, devotion, integrity and compassion.

Australia Post initiated the Legend Awards in 1997 to honour living Australians who have made a unique contribution to our way of life, inspired the community, and influenced the way Australians think about themselves and their country.

This year’s 'Legends of Singles Tennis' highlights eleven of Australia’s tennis elite who have not only achieved personal success in their professional careers, but have all played an important role in shaping the positive image of Australian tennis globally.

The 2016 Australia Post Legends Award recipients are Pat Cash, Ashley Cooper AO, Roy Emerson, Neale Fraser AO MBE, Evonne Goolagong Cawley AO MBE, John Newcombe AO OBE, Patrick Rafter, Tony Roche AO MBE, Ken Rosewall AM MBE, Frank Sedgman AM and Fred Stolle AO. In addition to the Legends Award stamp series, Lleyton Hewitt is being honoured on a special edition farewell stamp to commemorate his retirement from competitive tennis, and as the new captain of the 2016 Davis Cup team.

We are a very proud supporter of the Australia Post Legends stamp series, and 2016 marks 20 years of Australia Post celebrating outstanding Australians across a range of disciplines. ‪#‎20yearsofLegends‬.

To purchase the stamps please click here. For more information please visit