The Australia Day National Network is made up of hundreds of local councils and committees, eight state and territory Australia Day organisations and the National Australia Day Council. The network's mission is to inspire national pride and spirit to enrich the life of the nation.

The National Australia Day Council provides an overarching vision for Australia Day. This vision is implemented and tailored to each state and territory through the expert local knowledge of the state and territory organisations. Town and regional councils or committees, with the support of state and territory Australia Day councils, deliver the thousands of celebrations and events for our national day.

For more about your state or territory Australia Day organisation or the National Australia Day Council, click below.

New South Wales
Western Australia
South Australia
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory